Concert Information

MUZA Kawasaki Symphony Hall & Tokyo Symphony Orchestra
The Masterpiece Classics No. 137

Date and
Saturday 19 May 2018
Start at 14:00
Conductor = Kah Chun Wong
Violin = Sunao Goko
J.Brahms : Violin Concerto in D major, Op.77
D.Shostakovich : Symphony No.5 in d minor, op.47
Nursery Service


  S A B C
General Public ¥6,000 ¥5,000 ¥4,000 ¥3,000
MUZA Member ¥5,400 ¥4,500 ¥3,600 ¥2,700

On-sale date

General Public
Thursday 15 February 2018

Muza Kawasaki Symphony Hall Ticket Center
(Phone: 10:00 - 18:00 / In Person: 10:00 - 19:00)


MUZA Kawasaki Symphony Hall
MUZA Kawasaki Symphony Hall 044-520-0200
TOKYO SYMPHONY Ticket center
TOKYO SYMPHONY Ticket center 044-520-1511
Ticket Pia
Ticket Pia 0570-02-9999 (P-code:346685)
MUZA e-plus
MUZA e-plus
Lawson 0570-000-407


MUZA Kawasaki Symphony Hall Ticket Center 044-520-0200 (10:00~18:00)

Singaporean Conductor Kah Chun Wong was the winner of the Mahler Competition in May 2016, following in the footsteps of Gustavo Dudamel. He has been appointed as the next Chief Conductor of Nuremberg Symphony Orchestra from the 2018-2019 season. Kah Chung Wong will make his debut with the TSO by conducting Shostakovich’s Symphony No.5. Young rising violinist Sunao Goko will captivate the audience with Brahms’s Violin Concerto.
  • SUN
  • MON
  • TUE
  • WED
  • THU
  • FRI
  • SAT
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

MUZA KAWASAKI Holiday Afternoon Concert

Start at 13:30

Violin= Kazuhito Yamane
Piano= Tomoki Kitamura

more information

Open House 2018


Organ= Mari Ohki
Navigator= Takumi Takemori

more information

Orchestra Avrora 19th Regular Concert

Start at 13:30

Conductor= Tomohiro OURA
Orchestra Avrora

more information

MUZA Special Night Concert90 Slide Monsters [4Trombones]

Start at 19:00

Trombones= Eijiro Nakagawa, Joseph Alessi, Marshall Gilkes, Brandt Atema

more information

PROST Symphony Orchestra

Start at 18:00

Conductor= Masahiro Izaki
Orchestra= PROST Symphony Orchestra

more information

  • 13
  • 14
  • 15
  • 16
  • 17
  • 18
  • 19

Aoyama Gakuin University 112th Regular Concert

Start at 14:00

Conductor: Atsushi IYEDA
Aoyama Gakuin Orchestra

more information

YNU Orchestra 110th Memorial Concert

Start at 13:30

Conductor= Kentaro Kawase
YNU Orchestra

more information

MUZA Lunch time Concert

Start at 12:10

Soprano duo= Yamada sisters
Piano:Takuya Uchikado

more information

Ochanomizu Orchestra the 102nd Concert

Start at 18:30

Conducter: Kazuyoshi Tanaka
Orchestra: Ochanomizu Orchestra

more information

【Canceled】Israel Philharmonic Orchestra

Start at 19:00

Conductor: Zubin Mehta
Violin: Ayana Tsuji
Israel Philharmonic Orchestra

more information

Concert Search

Concert Information

Saturday 19 May 2018
Start at 14:00

The Masterpiece Classics Series No. 136